More News
  • Special #apmb4c concerts at Tavastia club in Helsinki

    September 21st and 22nd will be two special days when the Apocalyptica Plays Metallica By Four Cellos tour makes a stop at Helsinki's legendary Tavastia club. The show on September 22nd is already sold out and there are just a few tickets left for ...

  • Festival Season

    It's on! Festival season has started just a little while back and the #apmb4c tour will be headed to these places in the next couple of months:

    28.06.18 Helsinki (FI) - Eläke Tuska
    15.07.18 Savonlinna (FI) - Opera Festival
    21.07.18 Laukaa (FI) - ...

  • The Symphony of Extremes Collaboration with Visit Finland

    We’re so excited to finally show you what we’ve been up to lately! Splicing Finnish DNA into a musical piece called ‘The Symphony of Extremes’. The song and it’s accompanying video bring art, science & travel together in a new way! Emphasising the ...


17 Aug 2018SlovakiaSered'Zámocky ParkTickets
19 Aug 2018BulgariaVarnaVarna Mega Rock FestivalTickets
29 Aug 2018FinlandHYVINKÄÄRed Carpet FestivalTickets
31 Aug 2018PolandWroclawwROCK For Freedom Festival
01 Sep 2018SwitzerlandAarburgRiverside Tickets
08 Sep 2018Czech RepublicHavířovHavířovské Slavnosti
21 Sep 2018FinlandHelsinkiTavastia ClubTickets Sold Out
Tickets Sold Out
22 Sep 2018FinlandHelsinkiTavastia ClubTickets Sold Out
Tickets Sold Out
23 Sep 2018FinlandHelsinkiTavastia ClubTickets






Since they formed in 1993, Finnish orchestral rock band Apocalyptica has released eight studio albums featuring numerous cello-based instrumentals along with some vocal-based songs. Whatever styles they’ve explored - from atmospheric interludes to fast, battering rhythms - their music has been gripping, dynamic and full of melody.

On May 10, 1996 Finnish Rockers, APOCALYPTICA, released their epic debut PLAYS METALLICA BY FOUR CELLOS.  The instrumental cello-driven rock opus changed the landscape of heavy music for years to come. To celebrate the 20th Anniversary of the album, the group re-released and remastered the album in 2016 and added 3 bonus tracks.

Added to this new version are brand new / never-before-released instrumental recordings of “Battery,” “Nothing Else Matters” and “Seek & Destroy.” The album is available on vinyl (2 LP set) for the first time in many years.  

Upon its release, PLAYS METALLICA BY FOUR CELLOS was a new approach to the hits of the biggest metal band the world has seen. Even more APOCALYPTICA created their very own genre and laid the foundation to a career that has lasted for over 20 years so far with millions of records sold and sold out shows around the world. 


Worldwide Shop
US / Canada Shop
Australia Shop
Apocalypteaca Shop


An unsubscribe-link is included in every Newsletter.